Departments

Accounting and Finance Department

The Accounting and Finance Department serves and meets the accounting and finance needs of all the Tribal programs. For more information about our department and services, please use the contact information below.

 

PO Box 157
5016 Deming Road
Deming, WA 98244
Phone: (360)592-5176
Fax: (360)592-2125

Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Limited services available noon to 1 p.m.

 

Department Contacts

CFO: Joe Mace, jmace@nooksack-nsn.gov
Controller: Elizabeth Ames, eames@nooksack-nsn.gov
General Ledger Accountant: Nikole Knauft, nknauft@nooksack-nsn.gov
Grant Accountant/Assistant to the Treasurer: Frank Leyva, fleyva@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounts Payable Coordinator: Lori Cabbage, lcabbage@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist: Eileah Fornsby, efornsby@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist:  Bella Pulido, bpulido@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist:  Rhonda Roberts, rroberts@nooksack-nsn.gov
Payroll Coordinator:  Maureen Marshall, mmarshall@nooksack-nsn.gov

 

Notice to Vendors:
Please remit all correspondence including invoices, payments and tax forms to:

Nooksack Indian Tribe
ATTN: Accounting
PO Box 157
Deming, WA 98244

 

For information on Tribal exemptions to state tax, please visit http://dor.wa.gov/content/findtaxesandrates/RetailSalesTax/Indians/default.aspx

Be Sociable, Share!


Updates from our Social Services Department ...

View on Facebook

The Youth Department is closed this week to prepare for our Summer Program, and the Summer Program will begin on July 5. Youth will not be admitted to the Program unless they have a completed application on file. The applications are available at www.nooksacktribe.org and they can be e-mailed to jmissing@nooksacktribe.org. You can also drop them off at Timber Ridge or at the Tribe’s Administration Building. For more information, contact the Youth Department at (360) 966-9696. ...

View on Facebook

Upcoming fundraiser! ...

View on Facebook

A reminder that Nooksack Tribal Head Start is accepting applications for the 2017-2018 school year! If you or if you know of any families that has a 3 or 4 year old, send them my way. We service tribal and non-tribal families in our service area!

Spots fill up quickly so get your application in ASAP!!!

Office Number: 360-592-0141 (Ask for Carmen or Rikki)
...

View on Facebook

Upcoming event presented by the Nooksack Health Clinic. ...

View on Facebook