Departments

Accounting and Finance Department

The Accounting and Finance Department serves and meets the accounting and finance needs of all the Tribal programs. For more information about our department and services, please use the contact information below.

 

PO Box 157
5016 Deming Road
Deming, WA 98244
Phone: (360)592-5176
Fax: (360)592-2125

Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Limited services available noon to 1 p.m.

 

Department Contacts

CFO: Joe Mace, jmace@nooksack-nsn.gov
Controller: Elizabeth Ames, eames@nooksack-nsn.gov
General Ledger Accountant: Nikole Knauft, nknauft@nooksack-nsn.gov
Grant Accountant/Assistant to the Treasurer: Frank Leyva, fleyva@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounts Payable Coordinator: Lori Cabbage, lcabbage@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist: Eileah Fornsby, efornsby@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist:  Bella Pulido, bpulido@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist:  Rhonda Roberts, rroberts@nooksack-nsn.gov
Payroll Coordinator:  Maureen Marshall, mmarshall@nooksack-nsn.gov

 

Notice to Vendors:
Please remit all correspondence including invoices, payments and tax forms to:

Nooksack Indian Tribe
ATTN: Accounting
PO Box 157
Deming, WA 98244

 

For information on Tribal exemptions to state tax, please visit http://dor.wa.gov/content/findtaxesandrates/RetailSalesTax/Indians/default.aspx



Job Openings as of November 22nd ...

View on Facebook

The Election Office will be closed on Thursday and Friday for Thanksgiving. The Election Office will reopen for regular business hours (2pm - 10pm) on Saturday, November 25th.

A reminder about the Candidate Forum on November 25th at 2pm at the Community Building.
...

View on Facebook

An update from our Youth Department. ...

View on Facebook

Prayer services for Raynette Kelly are on Tuesday at 6pm at the Nooksack Community Building.

Funeral Services are on Wednesday at 10am at the Nooksack Community Building
...

View on Facebook

Mount Baker families: Due to a water main break on the Deming campus, there will be no school for the junior high and high school Tuesday November 21st.

Elementary schools are open and on schedule.
We will post updates on the district website as they become available.
...

View on Facebook