Departments

Accounting and Finance Department

The Accounting and Finance Department serves and meets the accounting and finance needs of all the Tribal programs. For more information about our department and services, please use the contact information below.

 

PO Box 157
5016 Deming Road
Deming, WA 98244
Phone: (360)592-5176
Fax: (360)592-2125

Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Limited services available noon to 1 p.m.

 

Department Contacts

CFO: Joe Mace, jmace@nooksack-nsn.gov
Controller: Elizabeth Ames, eames@nooksack-nsn.gov
General Ledger Accountant: Nikole Knauft, nknauft@nooksack-nsn.gov
Grant Accountant/Assistant to the Treasurer: Frank Leyva, fleyva@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounts Payable Coordinator: Lori Cabbage, lcabbage@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist: Eileah Fornsby, efornsby@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist:  Bella Pulido, bpulido@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist:  Rhonda Roberts, rroberts@nooksack-nsn.gov
Payroll Coordinator:  Maureen Marshall, mmarshall@nooksack-nsn.gov

 

Notice to Vendors:
Please remit all correspondence including invoices, payments and tax forms to:

Nooksack Indian Tribe
ATTN: Accounting
PO Box 157
Deming, WA 98244

 

For information on Tribal exemptions to state tax, please visit http://dor.wa.gov/content/findtaxesandrates/RetailSalesTax/Indians/default.aspx

Be Sociable, Share!


General Assistance Eligibility and Application Information. ...

View on Facebook

The Nooksack Community Garden Group has been set up at the link below. ...

View on Facebook

What's your favorite outdoor Spring activity? ...

View on Facebook

FYI - Product recall linked SoyNut Butter to E coli infection: A second child has now been hospitalized in Wa State. Heads up on risk of E coli infection related to recalled food product. Please be aware and consider this source if you see individuals with possible E coli infection. Very young children and the elderly are at greatest risk of severe illness due to O 157 E Coli infections. STEC infections often include severe stomach cramps, diarrhea (often bloody), and vomiting. Be sure that anyone with these symptoms are seen immediately by a healthcare provider. Most people get better within 5-7 days, but some infections are severe or even life-threatening. Hemolytic uremic syndrome (HUS) a type of kidney failure, is a potentially life-threatening complication of E. coli O157 infection. ...

View on Facebook

Nooksack Family Tree Workshop and Potluck details ...

View on Facebook