Departments

Accounting and Finance Department

The Accounting and Finance Department serves and meets the accounting and finance needs of all the Tribal programs. For more information about our department and services, please use the contact information below.

 

PO Box 157
5016 Deming Road
Deming, WA 98244
Phone: (360)592-5176
Fax: (360)592-2125

Hours of Operation:

Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Limited services available noon to 1 p.m.

 

Department Contacts

CFO: Elizabeth Ames, eames@nooksack-nsn.gov
General Ledger Accountant: Nikole Knauft, nknauft@nooksack-nsn.gov
Grant Accountant/Assistant to the Treasurer: Frank Leyva, fleyva@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounts Payable Coordinator: Lori Cabbage, lcabbage@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist: Eileah Fornsby, efornsby@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist: Allison Johnson, ajohnson@nooksack-nsn.gov

Accounting Specialist:  Bella Pulido, bpulido@nooksack-nsn.gov
Accounting Specialist:  Rhonda Roberts, rroberts@nooksack-nsn.gov
Payroll Coordinator:  Maureen Marshall, mmarshall@nooksack-nsn.gov

 

Notice to Vendors:
Please remit all correspondence including invoices, payments and tax forms to:

Nooksack Indian Tribe
ATTN: Accounting
PO Box 157
Deming, WA 98244

 

For information on Tribal exemptions to state tax, please visit http://dor.wa.gov/content/findtaxesandrates/RetailSalesTax/Indians/default.aspx



Thank you again to our awesome staff who handed out the holiday support checks yesterday and today! Any checks not picked up will be mailed today to the address on file with Enrollment. ...

View on Facebook

This camp is open to children ages 5 to 18 who are enrolled Nooksack Tribal Members, or who are children of enrolled Nooksack Tribal Members. Contact Rikkole Edwards to register by 12/17. All attendees must pre-register to attend. ...

View on Facebook

Holiday support check distribution is today from 9:30am to 3:00pm. Distribution will end at 3pm sharp. If you do not have your check in hand by 3pm, you will have to get it via mail.

Please note:
- Make sure you're there well in advance of 3pm, we will have to stop at exactly 3pm to ensure any checks not picked up get into the mail today
- Photo ID is required
- Our crew will be working through lunch so any time between those hours is fine for pick up

Questions? Comment here or message the fan page and we will try to help you out!
...

View on Facebook

Thanks to the awesome crew ready to spread Christmas cheer to our tribal members! Pick up your holiday support check today or tomorrow between 9:30am and 3:00pm with photo ID. Can't pick it up? No worries, it will be mailed to the address on file. ...

View on Facebook