Administration Department

The Nooksack Tribal Government’s Administration applies the policies enacted by the Tribal government. It is the service arm of the government. Functioning under sound management principles is vital to ensure efficient, effective and fair administration of Tribal programs.

The Nooksack Tribal Administration is committed to serving the Nooksack people in a manner guided by the Tribal Council. To that end, the Administration focuses on maximizing the Tribe’s resources and to present an operational environment that allow programs to best meet the needs of Tribal members. For more information about the Administration Department, call (360) 592-5176.

Tribal Administrative Services

Business Licenses

The Administrative Department directs business licenses for all business entities operating on Tribal trust lands. Access business license applications and instructions here. Learn about class designations, associated fees, and other provisions in the business license code ordinance. All documents related to business licenses can be found below. Mail completed applications to: PO Box 157 Deming, WA 98244. Questions: (360) 592-5176.

Notary Services

Should the need arise for important document signatures, Tribal members can access free notary services from government employees. Contact one of the following certified signers: Charity Allen callen@nooksack-nsn.gov, Betty Leathers bleathers@nooksack-nsn.gov, Juana Branson jbranson@nooksack-nsn.gov, Deanna Francis dfrancis@nooksack-nsn.gov, Kristen Regan kregan@nooksack-nsn.gov, Roberta Humphreys rhumphreys@nooksack-nsn.gov, or Sue Gearhart sgearhart@nooksack-nsn.gov.

Admin Staff

  • Katherine Romero

    General Manager

  • Abbie Smith

    Events Coordinator

  • Charity Allen

    Chief of Staff

  • Dr. Frank James

    Health Officer

  • Melanie Davis

    Receptionist-Administrative Assistant

  • Kate Clark