Youth Council

The Youth Council is hosted by the Nooksack Way of Life and Nooksack Teen Enrichment Program. Members must be of good moral character, willing to participate, and initiate projects that contribute to the honor, advancement, and well-being of the Nooksack Tribe, its youth, and its community.

The Youth Council Officers for 2023-2024:

Russel Roberts Jr., Treasurer

Damien Sulkanum, Nooksack Valley Representative

Maurice Villanueva, Mt. Baker Representative

Landon Tageant, President

Jace Bailey, Vice-President

Jordan Johnson, Representative-at-Large

Macayla Villanueva, Secretary