Child Support

The Nooksack Family Services Department is composed of two distinct but related programs: Indian Child Welfare (ICW) and Child Support. The Nooksack ICW Program works to ensure that all Nooksack children are safe and provided the care they need to thrive and grow while promoting family and cultural preservation. The Nooksack Child Support Program works to ensure that all children receive the financial support they deserve from their parents.

Services Provided

ICW provides the following services:

  • Provide case management for all dependencies/foster care cases in state and tribal court
  • Assist in navigating the Child Protective Services and Dependency process
  • Identify and assist family placements and foster homes
  • File at risk youth petitions and work with youth in need of care
  • Make available supervised visitations
  • Assist in custody disputes

Child Support Staff

  • Ken Levinson

    Child Support Director

    Phone: (360) 306-5093                          

    Email: klevinson@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Elaine Zapata

    Program Manager

    Phone: (360) 306-5097

    Email: elzapata@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Kristen Regan

    Case Manager

    Phone: (360) 306-5096

    Email: kregan@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Juana Branson

    Case Manager

    Phone: (360) 306-5094

    Email: jbranson@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Diantha Doucette

    Payment Specialist

    Phone: (360) 306-5090

    Email: ddoucette@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Roberta Humphreys

    Intake Specialist/TANF Liaison

    Phone: (360) 306-5095

    Email: rhumphreys@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Rodney Johnny

    Receptionist

    Phone: (360) 306-5090

    Email: rjohnny@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Rosemary LaClair

    Financial Specialist