Gaming

The Tribal Gaming Agency (TGA) is a regulatory body that works on behalf of the Nooksack Indian Tribe. The agency is responsible for licensing, inspecting, monitoring, and investigating all gaming activities within Nooksack tribal gaming facilities, which at this time includes Nooksack Northwood Casino. The Tribal Gaming Agency has the responsibility to observe and report any suspicion of wrongdoing in connection with any gaming activity or entity. It must conduct investigations to determine compliance with all applicable laws within the operating class of gaming (currently class II&III). It is imperative that the Tribal Gaming Agency implements and administers a system in accordance with Washington State, NIGC, and Tribal laws for, licensing and monitoring employees and others connected with the gaming activities or entities.

TGA Staff

  • Charlott Melland

    Executive Director

  • Trevor Andrews

    IT Network Administrator

    Phone: (360) 325-6925

    Email: tandrews@nooksacktga.com

  • Sarah Abitia

    Soft Count Agent

    Phone: (360) 927-7319

    Email: sabitia@nooksacktga.com

  • Karina Asencio

    Tribal Gaming Agent

    Phone: (360) 966-6497

    Email: kasencio@nooksacktga.com

  • Susan Epp

    Licensing Agent

    Phone:  (360) 734-5101 ext. 7250

    Email: sepp@nooksacktga.com

  • John Bass

    Tribal Gaming Agent

    Phone: (360) 319-9523

    Email: jbass@nooksacktga.com

  • George Peterson

    Tribal Gaming Agent

    Phone: (360) 746-1540

    Email: gpeterson@nooksacktga.com

  • Dusty Botteron

    Tribal Gaming Agent

    Phone: (360) 305-1327

    Email: dbotteron@nooksacktga.com

  • Jenette Cuellar

    Tribal Gaming Agent

    Phone: (360) 595-7825

    Email: jcuellar@nooksacktga.com

Gaming

The Nooksack Indian Tribe has been operating Nooksack Northwood Casino in Lynden, WA since 2007. Currently the casino consists of more than 350 slot machines, three dining outlets and a gift store. Northwood is the closest casino to the Canadian border and provides more than 100 jobs in the local community. For more information, visit www.northwoodcasino.com