Youth & Family Services

The Nooksack Family Services Department is composed of two distinct but related programs: Indian Child Welfare (ICW) and Child Support. The Nooksack ICW Program works to ensure that all Nooksack children are safe and provided the care they need to thrive and grow while promoting family and cultural preservation. The Nooksack Child Support Program works to ensure that all children receive the financial support they deserve from their parents.

Services Provided

ICW provides the following services:

  • Provide case management for all dependencies/foster care cases in state and tribal court
  • Assist in navigating the Child Protective Services and Dependency process
  • Identify and assist family placements and foster homes
  • File at-risk youth petitions and work with youth in need of care
  • Make available supervised visitations
  • Assist in custody disputes

Tl’ils Ta’á’altha Victims of Crime Program

Tl’ils Ta’á’altha means “to love and honor oneself.” Tl’ils Ta’á’altha is a wellness and strength based advocacy program for victims of crime. Find our Tl’ils Ta’á’altha Victims of Crime Program page here.

Youth & Family Services Staff

  • Katrice Rodriguez

    Youth & Family Services Director

    Email: krodriguez@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Megan Cooper

    Lead Caseworker

    Phone: (360) 739-9893
    Fax: (360) 592-0167
    Email: mcooper@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Ken Levinson

    ICW Attorney

    Phone: (360) 306-5093            

    Email: klevinson@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Rickyna Sam

    Tl’ils Ta’á’altha Advocate

    Phone: 360-325-3310 

    Email: rsam@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Hamilton Seymour

    Men and Boys Advocate

    Phone: 360-306-5090 

    Email: hseymour@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Kayleasha Davis

    Elder Advocate

    Phone: 360-306-5090 

    Email: kdavis@nooksack-nsn.gov

  • Sydney Miyahara

    Civil Legal Services Attorney

    Phone: 360-355-6154 

    Email: smiyahara@nooksack-nsn.gov