Departments

Nooksack Family Services

The Nooksack Family Services Department is composed of two distinct but related programs: Indian Child Welfare (ICW) and Child Support. The Nooksack ICW Program works to ensure that all Nooksack children are safe and provided the care they need to thrive and grow while promoting family and cultural preservation. The Nooksack Child Support Program works to ensure that all children receive the financial support they deserve from their parents.

 

Services Provided

ICW provides the following services:

– Provide case management for all dependencies/foster care cases in state and tribal court
– Assist in navigating the Child Protective Services and Dependency process
– Identify and assist family placements and foster homes
– File at risk youth petitions and work with youth in need of care
– Make available supervised visitations
– Assist in custody disputes

 

Child Support provides the following services:

– Establish a child support order if you’ve never had one
– Enforce an order (collect money) if an order is in place
– Modify a child support order that already exists
– Establish paternity for your child
– Locate the non-custodial parent
– Assist in exploring ways to cut down arrears
– Child Support

 

Staff/Contact Information
Nooksack Family Services
5061 Deming Road, PO Box 157
Deming, WA  98244
Phone: (360) 306-5090
Fax: (360) 306-5099
ICW Confidential Fax Line: (360) 592-0167

 

Please note:  All Child Support Payments and Referrals should be mailed to:

 

Nooksack Child Support Registry
PO Box 645
Deming, WA  98244

 

 

Department Contacts

Marilyn McLean Family Services Director (360) 393-5068 (360) 306-5093 marilyn.mclean@nooksack-nsn.gov

The ICW Staff consists of:

Denise Jefferson ICW Program Manager (360) 393-0916 (360) 306-5090 djefferson@nooksack-nsn.gov
Tess Cordero Caseworker II (360) 319-8648 (360) 306-5090 tcordero@nooksack-nsn.gov
Megan Cooper Caseworker II (360) 739-9893 (360) 306-5090 mcooper@nooksack-nsn.gov
Katie Delgado Caseworker I/Office Assistant (360) 922-4624 (360) 306-5090 kdelgado@nooksack-nsn.gov

The Child Support Staff consists of:

Elaine Zapata Program Manager (360) 306-5097 elzapata@nooksack-nsn.gov
Kristen Regan Case Manager (360) 306-5096 kregan@nooksack-nsn.gov
Juana Branson Case Manager (360) 306-5094 jbranson@nooksack-nsn.gov
Brian Kelly Information Specialist (360) 306-5098 brian.kelly@nooksack-nsn.gov
Diantha Doucette Payment Specialist (360) 306-5090 ddoucette@nooksack-nsn.gov
Roberta Humphreys Intake Specialist/TANF Liaison (360) 306-5095 rhumphreys@nooksack-nsn.gov
Rodney Johnny Receptionist (360) 306-5090 rjohnny@nooksack-nsn.gov


A reminder about today's event! ...

View on Facebook

Our current Weekly Fitness Schedule! ...

View on Facebook

A reminder that the Nooksack Tribal Administration and Health Clinic will be closed on Monday, April 23rd, in observance of Mother Earth Day.

Please plan accordingly for any services, medication refills needed, etc. Thank you!
...

View on Facebook

Current Job Openings as of April 19th ...

View on Facebook